Buried Treasures - Through the Eye of Destiny

by Linda G. Corley



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 21/11/2005

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5x8
Page Count : 160
ISBN : 9781420881110

About the Book

The third novel for this author, presents the last installment in

the Buried Treasures series.


The saga continues and we  follow the traumatic events experienced by Raphael and Angelique as they fight for their lives after the devastation done to their Gulf Coast village of Cheniere Caminada by a severe hurricane.


After the storm, Angelique thinking her husband dead and not wanting to go on living without her family, decided to take her own life in order to be reunited with her loved ones forever.  Her plan was to board the Delta Conveyance and travel to the Desire World, as she had so many times before. However, this time she was never coming back.


Follow Hycinthe as she embarks on a dangerous journey in search of her friend Angelique who is somewhere in the Desire World.  Will she rescue her in time to prevent her friend from going through the Eye of Destiny and certain death?


Come along for an exciting ride on the Delta.

About the Author

This is the third novel for this author, in the continuing “Buried Treasures” series.


The author was raised in Golden Meadow, Louisiana on the banks of Bayou Lafourche near the Gulf of Mexico - one hour south of New Orleans.


For 30 years the author worked in the field of Human Services, mostly as a mental health Counselor and Program Director in the Houma area.  She holds a B.A. in Psychology with graduate work in Psychological Counseling from Nicholls State University and a PhD in Human Services from Walden University.  The author avidly studies genealogy to learn more about her family history and to enhance the authenticity of her fiction.


In 1999, the author retired and opened a Bed & Breakfast.  In 2002 she opened a small Academic Tutoring Center, offering instruction to students from Kindergarten to 12th grade.  Self employment has allowed her the needed time to write and there are several other books in this series, coming soon.


More information is available at:  www.LindaCorley.com or www.BlueHousePublications.com