Destiny Rising

The Morgan Chronicles

by Carole Bailey



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 13/05/2011

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 356
ISBN : 9781456769918
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 356
ISBN : 9781456769901

About the Book

On the Western Front in France in the summer of 1918, World War I whirled around U.S. Army nurse Jenny Drake. Lured into patriotic espionage, she is thrown together with U.S. Army Air Service pilot, Joseph Morgan. The two are instantly attracted to each other, but the race to find the traitors in their midst puts Jenny in the direct path of a life-threatening situation. Thus begins The Morgan Chronicles in Destiny Rising, Book One—The Master’s Rose. Destiny Rising, Book Two—Fatal Mark continues The Morgan Chronicles during the last months of World War II. When Annie Bell’s flight instructor Jessie is found dead, Annie becomes a nurse at Tulsa General Hospital, the place Jessie was last seen alive. Determined to find the truth, Annie is drawn into a relationship with Stewart Morgan, Navy pilot and intelligence officer. Together they pursue the investigation until he is given overseas orders. Annie proceeds on her own, tumbling into a criminal web that is trapping women patients into a psychotic state.

About the Author

Carole Bailey is a lifelong reader of mystery, romance, westerns and science fiction. Born in San Diego, California, she has migrated to the slower pace and sweeping skies of Arizona. She continues weaving the intrigue spun in Ancient Boundary Stone and Chariots of the Clouds in the third book of The Morgan Chronicles series, Destiny Rising.