Centaur Chronicles

Book Three of the Mythosian Chronicles Series

by Richard Hurd

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 6/24/2008

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5x8
Page Count : 396
ISBN : 9781434373472

About the Book

Centaur Chronicles follows the adventures of a human scientist from an alternate time line that ends up on the planet Mythos. This college professor gets unwillingly transformed into a centaur to save himself from dying in a laboratory experiment gone horribly wrong. The "magic" of Mythos is his only hope of survival, as technology is useless in his particular case. As a centaur, he adopts the name Centaur, and he has to get used to his new, much larger, muscular body. Centaur quickly learns his new body has instincts of its own that will not be denied. Along the way, he becomes the ideal leader of the centaur community. Part of his new job is to figure out how to best combine ancient mythology and futuristic technology in such as way as to best benefit all centaurs and his new adopted homeworld. At the same time, he has to cope with the loss of his own personal past, as it is discovered he and Ambassador Cat share more than just common genetics.

About the Author

Richard Allen Hurd was born Oct. 19, 1964 in Phillipsburg, New Jersey. His early childhood, up to 1975, was spent on a farm outside Belvidere, NJ. In November of 1975, his family moved to Bangor, PA. He graduated from Bangor High School in 1983, and immediatly went into the Navy. Much of his four year career was spent at sea, as a Damage Control Petty Officer, Supply Division. He earned his Enlisted Surface Warfare Specialist in 1984. He traveled extensively while in the Navy, and earned his Good Conduct discharge in 1987. For 10 years, he worked a variety of construction jobs all across the USA. In 1997, he went to college to pursue a degree in ministry and music education. He graduated in 2002 with duel bachelor degrees, and has worked in the music and/or ministry field since. For Rich, writing is just a fun hobby. Centaur Chronicles is his fifth book to be published, and the third book in a planned ten book series.