Coastside Detectives

Distant Islands

by Matthew F. O’Malley


Formats

Softcover
£11.11
Softcover
£11.11

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 3/27/2013

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 174
ISBN : 9781481732840

About the Book

In Coastside Detectives, Distant Islands, the world-weary detective Mike Mason becomes embroiled in the local politics of coastal preservation when he is called upon to explain his involvement with an environmental activist found murdered; the body of which was recovered from a local garbage dump. Joined by his partner, Joe Ballard, the two private investigators embark on a quest to find the activist’s murderer and in doing so realize things are not always what they seem; that someone who had once taken only a keen interest in Mike Mason’s life story is now becoming an active player. From prowling the waters just off the California coast, to running up against a vengeful developer, to following a fresh trail of body parts, Mike Mason uncovers answers, is left with questions, and learns that he has become a target. Full of fast-paced action and darkly comedic, Coastside Detectives: Distant Islands is sure to thrill fans of old-school detective novels in the vein of Hammett and Chandler.


About the Author