Midwest Philosophy of Education Society

Proceedings of Midwest Philosophy of Education Society

by Alexander Makedon



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 8/17/2005

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 628
ISBN : 9781420810066

About the Book

Included in this volume are thirty philosophy of education papers presented over a three year period by education and philosophy professors and scholars during the 2001, 2002 and 2003 annual conferences of the Midwest Philosophy of Education Society.  Topics range from philosophical analyses of school discipline and violence, to love in education, freedom, ethics and educational assessment, to name but a few.  The Midwest Philosophy of Education Society has been in existences for almost 50 years, and includes scholars in educational and philosophical disciplines from throughout the United States and abroad.  For more information on past conference programs, membership, call for papers, and the like, please visit the MPES Web Site at= http://webs.csu.edu/~big0ama/mpes/mpes.html.

Please note the “0” in “big0ama” is a zero and not a capital “O”.

About the Author

Authors of Scholarly papers in this volume are faculty and doctoral students in colleges and universities from throughout the United States and abroad. 

Author’s include:  Charles V. Blatz (University of Toledo – Ohio), Jeffrey Brooks (Florida State U.), Rose Z. Gong (Eastern Illinois University), Ian M. Harris (University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee), Don Hufford (Newman University), Di Jou Kwak (Kankuk University, South Korea), Yoram Lublings (Elon University), Alexander Makedon (Chicago State University), Sarah McGough (Univ. of Illinois – Urbana), Madonna Murphy (Univ. of St. Francis), Hideo Nagai (Loyola U. – Chicago), Michael Oliker (MPES), James E. Roper (Michigan State University), Jessica Chinl-Sze Wang (Indiana Univ. – Bloomington), Joseph R. Yacoub (Notre Dame U., Lebanon), Eric Sheffield (Southwest Missouri State U.), Lawrence Kimmel (Trinity University), Stephen Jones (Southwest Missouri State U.), Guillemette Johnston (DePaul U. – Chicago), Jon M. Fennell (Independent Scholar), Allan Johnston (Columbia College), Jessica Kimmel (U. Of The Incarnate Word), Time Simpson (Morehead State U.), Olivet Jagusah (Eastern Illinois U.), and Clyde Winters (Governors State U.).