Is the U.S. Office of Personnel Management Responsible for 9/11?

The American Bureaucracy

by Dr. Theodore G. Pavlopoulos



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 1/20/2021

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781665508070
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781665508063
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781665508056

About the Book

Could the 9/11 terrorist attack have been prevented? In his eye-opening book, Dr. Theodore G. Pavlopoulos states that the flawed and oppressive personnel system of the federal government opened us up to the September 11, 2001 terrorist attack and continues to threaten American security today. Based on detailed records kept throughout his thirty-seven years as a physicist for the U.S. Navy, Dr. Pavlopoulos shares his experiences that mirror the frustrations and concerns of many government employees. He asserts that the government bureaucracy’s crisis level personnel problems will continue to have dramatic consequences for America until we consider proposed solutions, including abolishing the Office of Personnel Management to build an efficient twenty-first century federal workforce.

About the Author

Dr. Theodore G. Pavlopoulos is a retired physicist. He was born in Greece and educated in Germany. During World War II, he studied chemistry for two years at the State Academy for Technology in Chemnitz. From 1946 to 1951, he studied physics at the Technical University of Berlin and the University of Göttingen. He obtained a diploma in physics (equiv. MS degree) in 1951 and a doctorate in 1953 from the University of Göttingen. He immigrated to Canada, where he worked as a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Toronto and the British Columbia Research Council. In 1956, he continued as a postdoctoral fellow at the Tulane University, UCLA, and as a physicist at Convair in San Diego. He worked as a physicist with the Navy in 1965 in San Diego and retired there in 2003. In 1975, he was elected a member of the New York Academy of Sciences.