Let Him Reign

A mother's journey from tragedy to hope and joy

by Mary Lou



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 11/6/2019

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 88
ISBN : 9781462412839
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 88
ISBN : 9781462412846

About the Book

Let Him Reign is a captivating story about one mother's unexpected loss of her young son and the journey that followed. It brings you to the core of her innermost heartfelt feelings both good and bad from the point of impact after she first faced her tragedy to her evolving path of healing. Amidst many crazy twists and turns, her life became similar to that of one being seated on an amazing roller coaster ride of travels which began in darkness and ended in light.

About the Author

When the author Mary Lou had lost her son Matthew, she was filled with so much grief that she was forever changed. Ultimately she was broken, however it wasn’t in her destiny to stay there. She chose to write. She chose to show love and not to harden. She chose to stay close to The Lord. It was an overwhelming time in her life where it was imperative to make a decision on what path she would take next. In losing a loved one, we are confronted with the choice of the easier path filled with distractions, in turn escaping reality, or the harder less traveled path to truly begin to heal and work through the layers of grief. Where there is grief, there is love. Mary Lou’s faith was tested and has grown through all of the ebbs and flows of life, loss, and healing. Losses can draw us closer or further from certain people, places, interests, as well as our faith. It is never too late nor too soon to change the direction we are heading in, especially if it’s one that leads us to feeling that we have no direction, meaning, or purpose. It is Mary Lou’s hope in writing this book to help others with a relatable experience while reading, Let Him Reign. This is Mary Lou’s second published book. Her first book is titled, Through the Frozen Falls which was published in 2011.