The Real World

The Entangled Universe

by S.L. Harris



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 10/15/2018

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 150
ISBN : 9781546264064
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 150
ISBN : 9781546264057

About the Book

The Real World, Book Two of “The Story of Us” Series What happens after the love-bubble phase of a relationship? What happens when you get to know the real person behind the flowers, dates, and out-of-this-world sex? Does the romance fizzle out? Does the love get stronger? These are some of the questions that are on Sabine’s mind—the mystery of the fairy tale between the happily-ever-after ending. Dating is one thing, but starting a life with someone is an entirely different thing. From the day that Kelvin and Sabine met, she knew that she loved him. It’s that space in between the two extremes; “getting to know you” and “is this the person I’m going to spend the rest of my life with” that’s got Sabine so confused. It seemed as if she had found everything that she was looking for in a mate with Kelvin, but why does it feel like something’s missing? Will Sabine’s fears of the unknown sabotage her relationship? Will the habits of Kelvin’s past tear the relationship apart? The Real World explores these scenarios in the Entangled Universe as things relate not only to Sabine Stallworth and Kelvin Frey’s world but also with her sister, Samantha, and her husband, Malik Marcs, and in relation to Sabine’s good friend, William Witford and his ex-lover, Sara Mansfield.

About the Author

This is S.L. Harris’ second book from the three-book series entitled The Story of Us. This series embodies the challenges of life, love, romance, goals, personal dreams and the balance between these things on a spiritual, emotional, and mental level. The first book, The World of My Dreams, focuses on the two intense months of Sabine Stallworth’s life and the obstacles she faces regarding her erotic and spiritually awakening love romance. The second book, The Real World, explores life after the romance phase has fizzled out. This book expands into Sabine and Kelvin’s world. The theme is love and connection versus fear and separation. The couples in this story are forced to work on the issues of their past, to heal from them, so that they can hopefully grow stronger together. Yet, this is easier said than done. The third book, Between Two Worlds, is the balance between the dream world and the real world. The theme focuses on the truth behind the fairytale; the untold parts of the happily-ever-after ending.