Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/6/2014

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 176
ISBN : 9781491861417
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 176
ISBN : 9781491861424
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 176
ISBN : 9781491861400

About the Book

Two years after the horrific events ended in Canada, retired Detective Marc Collins now works as a private investigator. Dealing in paranormal cases and the occult, his most recent case will bring him to the brink of death and his own private self-destruction of his marriage and his faith. Now six years later, Collins is living alone in self-retirement. He finds himself contacted by his friend Sarah Furgerson. Sarah convinces Marc to help investigate the mysterious death of her cousin’s husband, Angela Ferrare. Marc will travel to the remote seaside town of Torrington Bay, located in the Pacific Northwest in Washington State. Torrington Bay has a very mysterious past itself, during the winter of 1906. A massive avalanche engulfed the small town from the nearby Peak of Horseshoe Mountain, killing many adults and children. As Marc begins to investigate the death of Sheriff John Ferrare, he will uncover an old legend of the town and mountain involving lost Viking treasure and an old evil curse that surrounds the legend. The curse warns everyone who seeks for the treasure that the Viking King, who brought the gold and riches to North America for its safe keeping, will ride upon his black horse, with a wind of snow and ice, and will kill anyone who dares disturb his gold. Once again Marc will be faced with battling an inhuman evil and tasked to protect Angela and her young daughter from forces beyond the realm of reality. Or is there a more sinister evil at work here, the evil of human greed and lust that will hold true for greed to be the root of all human evil. In the third and final part of his first series, Mark Barresi ends it with a psychological thriller convincing everyone there is a realm of evil in our reality that we don’t always see and encounter, but you will find it in, “A Winter of Evil”. Evil from the past will rise to the present to battle Good once again.

About the Author

About The Author Mark Barresi spent three years in the army infantry, training at fort Benning and then fort Campbell while going to college and taking creative writing courses where he sharpened his military skills. He has authored six novels now and has established himself as one of Hollywood's most sought after action and horror Authors and Screenwriters, as he has completed his first Screenplay for the TV series, "The Poser Project," set to air on Television in 2014. As his novel, "The Encounter Over Alaska" will be a Television movie in the near future. Apart from writing, Barresi is a very strong supporter of the Republican Party, and a strong supporter of animal right's for abused and neglected animals and wildlife. He enjoys traveling and collecting military antiques. He currently lives in New York City. Other titles by Mark Barresi The Dark Mist of Autumn Evil's Redemption The Encounter Over Alaska The Reckoning Of Jack The Ripper Daughter of Affliction