Freedom's Sons

by H. A. Covington



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 9/24/2013

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 976
ISBN : 9781491811207
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 976
ISBN : 9781491811191
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 976
ISBN : 9781491811184

About the Book

Freedom's Sons is the fifth and last in underground cult novelist H.A. Covington's series of Northwest Independence novels. In the first four novels--A Distant Thunder, A Mighty Fortress, The Hill Of The Ravens, and The Brigade--we followed the path of the War of Independence when in the not-so-distant future, the people of the Pacific Northwest fought a five-year guerrilla war against the overbearing tyranny of Washington, D.C., and finally established the Northwest American Republic as an independent nation. Freedom's Sons chronicles the first fifty years of the NAR's existence as a country and a new society, including the struggle against crushing economic sanctions imposed by the outside world, as well as an attempt by the enraged Americans to reconquer the Northwest with a military invasion. The novel follows the fortune of three families, one of former rebel guerrilla fighters from the Northwest Volunteer Army, one Unionist, and one refugee family who flees to the Republic from the collapsing U.S.A. Freedom's Sons is a story of redemption and the triumph of the human spirit over the darkness now engulfing the world.

About the Author

Harold A. Covington is the author of 18 books in many genres, including mystery and science fiction, supernatural, thrillers, nonfiction political essays, and historical fiction. He is best known for his series of five Northwest Independence novels, of which Freedom's Sons is the final book. Mr. Covington lives in Seattle, Washington.