The Ouroh Trilogy

by Thomas D. Bryson



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 7/24/2012

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 800
ISBN : 9781477245132
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 800
ISBN : 9781477245118
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 800
ISBN : 9781477245125

About the Book

There are few books that surprise their readers on every page—even fewer that show readers how to live. Boldly, the OUROH trilogy does both. Trevor and Trudy, siblings from Earth, take an unforgettable journey through these pages, a journey you will gladly take alongside them; they’re the kind of inspiring characters that live and breathe on the page and live on in your mind and heart long after the story’s final word. You can’t help but root for and identify with them. Their journey is rich with the power of words and wishes, spoken and unspoken. It’s a journey not only through time (recycled time), but past time; not only through our known universe, but past it to another, and another (Ouroh is the center of thirteen multiverses); not only through our minds and senses, but past what we’ve been conditioned to perceive to a whole new way of seeing and knowing. This epic tale has been created by a master storyteller and modern-day philosopher, one who understands that acknowledging life’s interconnectedness and relying on present-moment awareness are the keys to true happiness. But you won’t be pummeled with speeches or agendas; instead, this wisdom is skillfully woven into the narrative’s fabric. Trevor and Trudy are joined by Ideas and Imagination, their Ouroh counterparts, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, including the fascinating Planimals (part plant, part animal, in a myriad of astounding varieties). Thrumming with heart-pounding tension and suspense, the story asks: Will the children save the multiverses from an errant word? Will they “right the word that went wrong”? In a time when people complain that there is nothing new under the sun, it is quite a rare achievement to discover a book unlike any other. The OUROH trilogy is a true gift indeed.

About the Author

Thomas Bryson is a Grandfather who proves that Grandpa's have the ability to tell “whoppers.” This trilogy was written for his target audience of five grandchildren. The Ouroh Trilogy; “Ouroh,” Here on Ohverthere,” and “The war of the Words,” was meant to teach them about life’s realities through the safety of a fantasy. He strove to teach them the value of the language, grammar, and words by bringing words to life in the form of a Neologism. There are over a hundred pages in the “Our Encyclopedic Dictionary” to define the words and the background of the Multiverses, so as, not to distract the reader from the essence of the trilogy. The stories progress to match his grandchildren’s maturity, life experiences, and intellectual prowess. That is the reason why the trilogy was released in its entirety and not as separate works. Although the power enabling the abilities beyond “life’s abilities” is based in the concept of the creation of a Living Script; the author strove to refrain from the religious beliefs that we have labeled as religions. He sought to make his grandchildren think upon a belief, without enticing them to believe. That is their choice. The path that they will follow will be their own. In this he hoped to portray the fact that reality and fantasy are both valuable on the path of our human experience.