Diaries of a Soldier

Nightmares From Within

by Thomas R. Schombert



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/24/2006

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5x8
Page Count : 240
ISBN : 9781425930721

About the Book

Diaries of a Soldier is the trilogy of a child who grew up to be a soldier only to suffer the horrors of life itself. From birth, through the treacherous journey of his life this soldier took, until his career suicide.  Share his laughter, pain, anger, trials, and tribulations as this career soldier pours his heart out for the freedom of others; sacrificing his very soul to give to his country and never asking for anything in return, but should he have saved a little for himself. Run through the gauntlet of fears as you read about the demons that now haunt him to this day and why. Bucket Head is only the beginning of this soldier’s problems as he does everything to survive the nights filled with terror, subsequently changing his inner being each time he awakes.

Cannibal Boy will leave you numb as you read how this soldier used his own mistakes to follow a way out, yet is still struggling with the demons of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. Read how this one soldier, who gave his very soul to everyone around him, is now rejected by those around him and the total devastation of a broken heart for life. Try to figure out why this proud and highly decorated soldier, turned away from his medals and all that he had learned in the military in an attempt to find himself what little peace there is left in his life.

This based on a true story, as told by the soldier himself.

About the Author

Disabled veteran, devoted husband and father, who was born in Waterloo, New York, and raised in Tucson, Arizona, became a non-fiction writer after rekindling his passion for writing. Inspiration came from his eighth-grade teacher, in Arizona, after Thomas wrote his very first short story called “What Happened to the World.” Twenty-five years later, Thomas has produced his very first trilogy; Diaries of a Soldier, Bucket Head, and Cannibal Boy, based on real life occurrences. Now revered as the next Stephen King, this nonfiction writer makes it hard for you to put the book down. Follow this career soldier as he suffered dearly in the height of his career until it was cut short after he committed career suicide and nearly took his own life and why. Experience the horrors of PTSD in the first book; relive the haunting that came out of it through his second book; then find out how he struggles to deal with everyday life around him and his anger deep within himself in the third book. Don’t forget about the sequel “Storming the Gates of Heaven and Hell: A lifetime Crucifixion.”